SSDD

i give up on trying to plan things. seriously. anytime i want to have something special something stops it from happening. not that it’s anyone’s fault. but i just have really bad luck. not that it matters, i don’t think i’ve once been able to actually pull something off; therefore, it just looks like i’m full of crap and never had anything to begin with. i should be used to it. but i’m not. i’m sick of always feeling like i was lying. even when it’s ME who feels like i lied. i feel like i let myself down. it used to be someone saying “you always say that” and thinking i just made it up. now it’s to the point where i’m saying “why did you mention you were planning something anyway” because now i do feel like i was full of crap. so i’m done trying to plan things. not because it’s someones fault, but because “I” can’t worry about it anymore. i already have enough as it is.

We’ll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don’t need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don’t quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They’re not enough

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

Let’s waste time
Chasing cars
Around our heads

I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they’re all I can see

I don’t know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for us at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

2 Responses to SSDD

  1. Anonymous says:

    i love you i do…

  2. For some reason, the image of the monk begging reminds me of a book by Liza Dalby. She describes her experiences training as a geisha and one early mo Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

